New Orleans Food Policy Advisory Committee

Members and Supporters

New Orleans Food Policy Advisory Committee is a broad-based coalition of individuals, organizations, and businesses working together to create systemic change in the New Orleans Food System through policy. FPAC consists of Staff, Steering Committee, Voting members and Participating members. We also have many informing partners and supporters.

Steering Committee and Staff

Elisa Munoz, Co-chair, Staff

Pepper Bowen- Co-chair, Culinaria Center for Food Law, Policy, and Culture

Keelia O’Malley, Tulane Prevention Research Center

Emily Mickley-Doyle, SPROUT NOLA

Antonio Alonzo, Dig Easy

Kristine Creveling, Propeller: A Source for Social Innovation

Katherine Cain, New Orleans Health Department

Megan Nuismer, Second Harvest Food Bank

Members and Supporters

FPAC Voting Members

Recirculating Farms Coalition

American Heart Association

Dig Easy


Top Box Foods-New Orleans


National Food & Beverage Foundation/Culinaria monograph

New Orleans Health Department

The Renaissance Project

Schmelly's Dirt Farm

Tulane Prevention Research Center

Market Umbrella

Tulane University

Rachel Schell-Lambert


Greta Cappelman

Fund 17

Food Studies Program at Loyola University

Liberty's Kitchen 

FPAC Participating Members and Partners

Tulane University School of Public Health

Lafitte Greenway

New Orleans Culinary & Hospitality Institute

Eat Local NOLA

Louisiana Public Health Institute

Life City

Central Louisiana Food Policy Council

Fresh Central

Working Groups

Business Development

Food Access

Food Production

Healthy Retail


attachment of governance documents

Strategic Plan

attachment of strategic plan

Our work is made possible through the generous support of the W. K. Kellogg Foundation